- -

Musical Abacus

The MUSICAL ABACUS integrates the main concepts in Music Theory, relating them in a logical and ordered way. Each of its 12 possible positions corresponds to a Major Key and its relative minor. The Keys are sorted out by Perfect Fifths. Each position contains: 1) The Major Scale and its relative minor. 2) The Intervals from the Tonic of the Major Scale. 3) The Key Signature for both Keys. 4) The Order of Sharps and Flats. 5) The 3 Main Chords in both Keys and their Arpeggios. 6) The Harmonics of the Tonic of the Major Key. Nuño Fernández, L. (2015). Musical Abacus. http://hdl.handle.net/10251/51554

EMAS upv